The European Association for the Promotion of Cogeneration
  1. Home >
  2. About COGEN Europe >
  3. Executive Commitee

COGEN Europe's Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of COGEN Europe is the formal management body that supervises, guides and approves the main activities of the secretariat. It is composed of 14 cogeneration experts, each of those representing a National COGEN Association, a Executive Member or a Full Member. The Executive Committee is chaired by the Chairman of COGEN Europe and attended by the Managing Director of COGEN Europe. It meets 4 times each year and its functions are twofold:

  • To oversee the operations of COGEN Europe, advising and assisting with the management, financial prudence and staffing of the association
  • To provide input to the policy formulation of COGEN Europe.


Members of the Executive Committee:

Wouter-Jan van der Wurff (Chairman), GE (The Netherlands)
Melle Kruisdijk (Vice-Chairman), Wärtsilä (Finland)
Tim Rotheray (Treasurer), ADE (UK)
Uwe Kaltwasser, Siemens (Germany)
Marco Pezzaglia, AB Energy (Italy)
Mike Small, BDR Thermea, (UK)
Michael Brown, Delta Energy & Environment (UK)
Richard Pennells, Viridor (UK)
Yavuz Aydin, Turkoted (Turkey)
Oscar Cubero, COGEN España (Spain)
Marco Golinelli, ITALCOGEN (Italy)
Jaap Hoogcarspel, COGEN Nederland (The Netherlands)
Csaba Kiss, COGEN Hungary (Hungary)
Martin Maslaton, Bundesverband Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung (B.KWK)  (Germany)