The Executive Committee is composed of 14 cogeneration experts, each of whom represents a National COGEN Association, an Executive Member or a Full Member. The Executive Committee is chaired by the Chair of COGEN Europe and attended by the Managing Director of COGEN Europe. It meets 4 times each year and its functions are twofold:

  • To oversee the operations of COGEN Europe, advising and assisting with the management, financial prudence and staffing of the association.
  • To provide input to the policy formulation of COGEN Europe.

Members of the Executive Committee

  • Marco Pezzaglia (Chair) - AB Energy 
  • Csaba Kiss (Vice-Chair) - COGEN Hungary 
  • Carl Richers (Vice-Chair) - INNIO 
  • Marc Vignal (Treasurer) - Solar Turbines 
  • Dora Adamo - Baker Hughes 
  • Raimon Argemi - Cogen España (Spain)
  • Yavuz Aydin - CogenTURK (Turkey)
  • Andreas Bahner - CENTRAX Gas Turbines 
  • Marco Golinelli - ITALCOGEN (Italy)
  • Vladimír Hlavinka - TEDOM 
  • Georg Klene - Bundesverband Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung (Germany)
  • Stefan Liesner - 2G Energy 
  • Anders Stuxberg - Siemens Energy
  • Hans Vandersyppe - COGEN Vlaanderen (Belgium)
  • Sign Up

    Stay up to date by signing up to COGEN Europe’s latest news, blogs and events.

    By ticking this box, you are confirming to subscribe to our newsletter.

    COGEN Europe are supporters of: